Oral histories, photos, documents, and newspapers documenting the Japanese American experience while incarcerated or interned during World War II.
Papers relating to relations between Germany, Poland, Great Britain and France.
Memoirs, documents, radio broadcasts, etc. from the US and abroad during World War II.
Collection of primary source documents about Germany and Socialism from BYU.
A 1942 directive from Stalin.
English translation of the pact between Germany and Italy.
Memoirs of the bombings of London as published by the Daily Mail.
Large collection of historical documents, essays and images related to Marxism around the world.
Documents from the Archives of the German Foreign Office.
Treaties, declarations, words of surrender, etc., organized by year.
The BBC gathered 47,000 memories from participants in WWII. Read their stories here.
A collection of primary source documents from the Yale University Avalon Project.
Documents from before, during and after World War II. Includes materials from Europe, Asia and the United States.
Speeches, posters, cartoons, etc.
Leni Riefenstahl's propaganda movie about the Nazi party, released in 1935.
Propaganda posters from the Spanish Civil War.
Portal for digital collections of the CJH and its five partner organizations: American Jewish Historical Society, The American Sephardi Federation, the Leo Baeck Institute, Yeshiva University Museum, and YIVO Institute for Jewish Research.
Housed at Columbia University, the collections include oral history projects, films, maps, digitized newspapers, and more.
Online collections – and curated exhibits – from the records of the Jewish overseas rescue and relief organization. This rich trove of photos, artifacts, films, oral histories, name indexes is a valuable resource for the study of modern Jewish history.
Main page for the National Library’s rich digital resources, including: Historical Jewish Press and Bibliography of the Hebrew Book, as well as the Visual Memory photo collection, and more.
The Anglo-American Committee of Inquiry (AACI), formed in 1945, was created to study the situation of Jewish survivors in Europe and the problems connected with their resettlement in Palestine.
Avalon Project - This site includes a collection entitled “The Middle East 1916-2001: A Documentary Record”
From NOVA, a site discussing the ethics of using medical information that came out of Nazi experimentation.
Also known as the Bergier Report, this documents Swiss actions during World War II and the Holocaust.
From the Jewish Virtual Library, a large collection of documents related to the Holocaust.
Large collection of links to primary source documents including speeches by Hitler, Nazi testimony about death camps, treaties, memoirs etc.
Central database cataloging art that was stolen during WWII.
This site has many references to different types of medical experiments that were carried out.
An article from the New England Journal of Medicine that discusses Nazi hypothermia experiments.
From Eurodocs at BYU, a collection of primary sources from the Holocaust.
Information about the Holocaust, from the museum in Washington, D. C.
An overview article about the ill-fated refugee ship.
Definition of fascism written by Benito Mussolini for the Italian Encyclopedia.
A large collection of primary sources from Germany, including letters and speeches from the Nazi era.
An online exhibit from the University of Wisconsin.
1935 interview with Mr. Yosuke Matsuoka, Japan’s last representative at the League of Nations.
The Library of Congress collection of a wide variety of materials related to World War II.
Collection of primary sources related to WWII from the National Archives.
